Results

Allen Lee mail: allen.lee@hockeymail.de | web: allen.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 23:01:32 GMT
Brexit 'huge blow' to UK economy
The World Trade Organisation's former director-general tells the BBC that the UK economy risks a "huge blow" if it votes to leave the EU on 23 June.
Antonio West mail: antonio.west@thedarkswans.com | web: antonio.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 11:00:36 GMT
Shipwrecks 'kill up to 700 migrants'
Up to 700 migrants are feared drowned in a series of shipwrecks off the coast of Libya in the last few days, the UN refugee agency says.
Harold Washington mail: harold.washington@ventredi.eu | web: harold.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 23:02:13 GMT
Most online shoppers return clothes
New figures suggest 63% of shoppers who bought women's clothes online in the last six months sent at least one item back to retailers.
Jerry Watson mail: jerry.watson@thedarkswans.com | web: jerry.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 23:03:30 GMT
Probe into occupational pension schemes
MPs will investigate the UK's 6,000 occupational pension schemes after question marks arise at BHS and British Steel.
Vincent Shaw mail: vincent.shaw@innovation-km.com | web: vincent.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 21:18:54 GMT
Trump: Migrants treated better than vets
Illegal immigrants in the US often get better care than the nation's military veterans, Republican presidential nominee Donald Trump says.
Alfred Long mail: alfred.long@horse-d.eu | web: alfred.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 21:50:33 GMT
Top Gear returns with new hosts
BBC Two motoring show Top Gear relaunches with its new line-up of hosts, after the departure of its old team fronted by Jeremy Clarkson.
Daniel Long mail: daniel.long@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: daniel.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 19:42:07 GMT
Suspected migrants rescued in Channel
Eighteen Albanians, believed to be migrants, are among 20 people rescued from an inflatable boat off the Kent coast after it began taking on water overnight.
Todd Warren mail: todd.warren@thedarkswans.com | web: todd.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 18:55:32 GMT
Police to review Millwall crowd trouble
Police are to conduct a review after Millwall fans were involved in crowd trouble during Sunday's League One play-off final.
Adam Rivera mail: adam.rivera@innovation-km.com | web: adam.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 19:22:49 GMT
Girl, 12, hurt in jet ski crash
A 12-year-old girl is airlifted to hospital after being injured in a jet ski crash off the Hampshire coast.
Bruce Rivera mail: bruce.rivera@hockeymail.de | web: bruce.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 17:49:32 GMT
Glee actor charged over child porn
Former Glee actor Mark Salling has been formally charged with two counts of receiving and possessing images of child sexual abuse.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 00:39:53 GMT
Crocodile snatches woman night swimmer
A woman is feared dead after a crocodile attack in Australia's Daintree National Park.
Clarence Rivera mail: clarence.rivera@thedarkswans.com | web: clarence.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 00:32:32 GMT
Most expensive UK seaside towns named
The UK's most expensive seaside town is Sandbanks in Dorset, with the average house price there nearly £665,000, according to a report.
Henry Gonzales mail: henry.gonzales@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: henry.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 12:25:27 GMT
VIDEO: Concerns for Falluja's trapped civilians
There is growing concern for the fate of an estimated 50,000 civilians trapped in the centre of Falluja in Iraq.
Peter Butler mail: peter.butler@klarkzon.eu | web: peter.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 07:29:30 GMT
VIDEO: Gorilla drags boy through zoo moat
Zoo officials have shot dead a gorilla after a four-year-old boy fell into its enclosure in the US city of Cincinnati.
Sean Parker mail: gmail@horse-d.eu | web: sean.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 22:12:08 GMT
VIDEO: Bikers in Washington honour US war veterans
Hundreds of thousands of bikers descend on Washington DC to commemorate America's war dead and veterans.
Dennis West mail: google@hockeymail.de | web: dennis.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 15:04:50 GMT
VIDEO: Elephant calf rescued from drain
An elephant calf has been rescued from an uncovered drain in Sri Lanka's Hambantota port.
Douglas Richardson mail: douglas.richardson@thedarkswans.com | web: douglas.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 08:08:12 GMT
VIDEO: Close-up look at huge sea reptile fossil
The discovery of the fossilised skeleton of a large sea reptile which lived 165 million years ago is causing excitement within the scientific community.
Roy Phillips mail: roy.phillips@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: roy.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 05:28:24 GMT
VIDEO: A shop to make you an internet star?
The BBC Business series My Shop visits The Startup Van team, who have now left their van and moved into a shop in order to offer their interview service.
Johnny Fisher mail: johnny.fisher@geheime.club | web: johnny.geheime.club | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 09:20:52 GMT
VIDEO: WW2 aircraft pulled from Hudson River
A pilot has died after a vintage World War Two aircraft crashed in the Hudson River between New York and New Jersey.
Ronald Jackson mail: ronald.jackson@affablyhomonym.com | web: ronald.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 23:05:26 GMT
VIDEO: Remembering Verdun 100 years on
France is commemorating the 100th anniversary of The Battle of Verdun, World War One's longest battle.
Gregory Simmons mail: gregory.simmons@affablyhomonym.com | web: gregory.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 23:12:52 GMT
Tory turmoil and Channel migrants
Debate within the Conservative Party and migrants being rescued in the English Channel make the front pages.
Shawn Gonzalez mail: shawn.gonzalez@affablyhomonym.com | web: shawn.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 23:58:34 GMT
Why is the US turning to protectionism?
Edward Stourton examines America's long history of resistance to free trade, and asks why it has again become such a potent political force.
Antonio West mail: antonio.west@innovation-km.com | web: antonio.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 21:11:09 GMT
Escalation of Tory division over Europe
Deputy political editor John Pienaar considers the tensions between rival factions in the Conservative Party over Europe.
Jeff Watson mail: jeff.watson@innovation-km.com | web: jeff.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 00:00:45 GMT
VIDEO: How did Iraq get so violent?
Was Western invasion in 2003 responsible for what is now happening?
Billy Lewis mail: billy.lewis@pulpfrictions.com | web: billy.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 14:21:21 GMT
Could French fuel strikes affect travel?
Q&A on the effect on Britons travelling in France following industrial action being taken by French workers, who are blockading oil refineries as part of their dispute.
Philip Peterson mail: philip.peterson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: philip.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 00:13:10 GMT
Oldest theatre marks 250th anniversary
Bristol Old Vic theatre, the oldest continuously working theatre in Britain, marks its 250th anniversary.
Donald Marshall mail: donald.marshall@pulpfrictions.com | web: donald.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 10:20:43 GMT
Talent final audience lowest in history
This year's Britain's Got Talent final draws lowest audience in its 10-year history, as Army bandsman Richard Jones becomes first magic act to win.
Jeffery Evans mail: jeffery.evans@daftest.website | web: jeffery.daftest.website | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 21:45:40 GMT
Bellew knocks Makabu out at Goodison
Tony Bellew wins his WBC world cruiserweight title fight at Goodison Park by knocking out Ilunga Makabu in the third round.
Peter White mail: peter.white@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: peter.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 18:46:06 GMT
Hamilton thanks 'gentleman' Rosberg
Lewis Hamilton thanked title rival Nico Rosberg 'for being a gentleman' by letting him pass and helping him win the Monaco Grand Prix.
Jeff Gibson mail: gmail@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jeff.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 17:51:02 GMT
Sri Lanka stall England victory bid
Sri Lanka mount a belated fightback with the bat, reaching 309-5 to delay England's push for victory in the second Test.
Allen Rivera mail: allen.rivera@daftest.website | web: allen.daftest.website | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 20:41:05 GMT
Italy 1-0 Scotland
The first of Scotland's friendlies ends with an insipid defeat by Italy in Malta with Graziano Pelle netting the only goal.
Todd Carter mail: todd.carter@innovation-km.com | web: todd.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 08:43:33 GMT
'Guarantees needed if Tata pulls sale'
Tata would need to give guarantees it is in the UK steel industry for the long run if it scraps its planned sale of plants, Stephen Kinnock says.
Douglas Rodriguez mail: douglas.rodriguez@innovation-km.com | web: douglas.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 00:02:20 GMT
Firms 'should be flexible' during Euros
Firms should be flexible with staffing during the Euro 2016 football tournament, which begins on 10 June, the conciliation service Acas says.
Harold Reynolds mail: harold.reynolds@hockeymail.de | web: harold.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 15:37:49 GMT
Tory challenge to PM over immigration
David Cameron must accept he has failed to deliver a pledge to reduce migration, two Vote Leave MPs say, but No 10 calls the Tory attack a "distraction".
Sean Jackson mail: sean.jackson@geheime.club | web: sean.geheime.club | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 12:44:49 GMT
Brexit 'an enormous economic problem'
Former Prime Minister Tony Blair says leaving the EU would create "an enormous economic problem" following any Brexit vote on 23 June.
Bruce Lee mail: bruce.lee@innovation-km.com | web: bruce.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 10:42:47 GMT
Medic urges mediation over care rows
The NHS could save millions of pounds if families and doctors were offered mediation when they disagreed on a treatment, a leading consultant says.
Travis Ellis mail: travis.ellis@ventredi.eu | web: travis.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 12:54:21 GMT
Children 'denied mental health support'
Mental health services turned away more than a quarter of children referred for support without help in England in 2015, a report says.
Mark Flores mail: mark.flores@klarkzon.eu | web: mark.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 13:35:56 GMT
Child death inquiries to be overhauled
The system of inquiries into child deaths in England where neglect or abuse is suspected will be overhauled, says the government
Earl Washington mail: earl.washington@klarkzon.eu | web: earl.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 17:16:53 GMT
Cambridge University to remain with NUS
Cambridge University will remain affiliated to the National Union of students after a referendum of students rejected a motion to leave.
Jeff Butler mail: jeff.butler@pulpfrictions.com | web: jeff.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 11:01:15 GMT
Three announces mobile ad-block trial
Mobile service provider Three confirms it will block advertising on its network for a day-long trial in June.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 20:23:28 GMT
Cooling technologies become red hot
Sainsbury's is trialling new food-cooling technologies that promise to be more eco-friendly than current alternatives.
Earl Mitchell mail: earl.mitchell@hockeymail.de | web: earl.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 05:41:29 GMT
Eve the Jurassic sea monster
Piecing together the bare bones of a sea reptile that swam at the time of the dinosaurs.
Nicholas Hughes mail: nicholas.hughes@klarkzon.eu | web: nicholas.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 11:11:25 GMT
DNA 'tape recorder' to trace cell history
Researchers invent a DNA "tape recorder" that can trace the family history of every cell in a body.
Adam Gonzales mail: adam.gonzales@innovation-km.com | web: adam.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 08:47:45 GMT
Casting the next Bond 'not a democracy'
Casting the next James Bond is "not a democracy", the director Sam Mendes says at the Hay Festival.
Jeff Rivera mail: jeff.rivera@innovation-km.com | web: jeff.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 12:46:28 GMT
Dahl's swashboggling words celebrated
Swashboggling, squishous and frobscottle are among thousands of Roald Dahl's gobblefunk words in a dictionary celebrating the centenary of the writer's birth.
Earl Gonzalez mail: earl.gonzalez@hockeymail.de | web: earl.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 23:48:43 GMT
I had to leave my partner to lose weight
Celena and her partner Pete separated for 10 weeks to break their bad habits and lose weight.
Bruce James mail: google@thedarkswans.com | web: bruce.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 21:10:52 GMT
The US veterans going back to live in Vietnam
More than 40 years after the end of the Vietnam war dozens of ageing former American soldiers have gone back - and have succeeded in finding peace.
Craig Cruz mail: craig.cruz@hockeymail.de | web: craig.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 00:01:57 GMT
Week in pictures
A selection of the best news photographs from around the world, taken over the past week.
Harold Cooper mail: harold.cooper@innovation-km.com | web: harold.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 03:12:52 GMT
In pictures: The barbers of Freetown
The people who shape hair in the capital of Sierra Leone
Philip Carter mail: google@klarkzon.eu | web: philip.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 23:52:47 GMT
Fleeing Saddam with the Kurds
Iraqi Kurds' extraordinary exodus, 25 years on
Edward Thompson mail: edward.thompson@hockeymail.de | web: edward.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 22:11:30 GMT
Top Gear: Trying to hold on to the magic
David Sillito sees Top Gear trying to hang on to the magic
Jacob Morales mail: jacob.morales@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jacob.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 23:47:44 GMT
Female WW2 pilots win Arlington burial
US female WW2 fighter pilots earn right to be buried with other veterans
Daniel Torres mail: daniel.torres@geheime.club | web: daniel.geheime.club | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 23:54:56 GMT
Switzerland's forgotten role in saving WW1 lives
Switzerland's forgotten role in saving WW1 lives
Jeffery James mail: jeffery.james@horse-d.eu | web: jeffery.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 23:43:05 GMT
Painting through Manila's murky waters
Artists highlight pollution in Manila's rivers
Roy Roberts mail: roy.roberts@innovation-km.com | web: roy.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 23:07:18 GMT
Topiary cats take social media by storm
Artist's pet project transforms hedges
Earl Washington mail: earl.washington@geheime.club | web: earl.geheime.club | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 23:07:47 GMT
The teenage computer smuggler
The teenager who smuggled PCs through the Iron Curtain
more