Results

Jesse Washington mail: jesse.washington@affablyhomonym.com | web: jesse.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 23:18:35 +0000
Teenage Wasteland
The billion-dollar troubled-teen industry has been a disaster for decades. It's still not fixed.
Kevin Rodriguez mail: kevin.rodriguez@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: kevin.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 05:21:03 +0000
Rise Of The Nazi-Grave Robbers
Profiteers are digging up World War II gravesites in search of memorabilia. Preservationists want to stop them.
Roy Evans mail: roy.evans@innovation-km.com | web: roy.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 03:36:03 +0000
The Surprising, Complex Partnerships That Rule Pop Culture
In today’s landscape of media conglomerates and vertical integration, everything we watch on TV is the product of more partnerships than we can even keep track of—but that’s not going to stop us from trying.
Roy Watson mail: roy.watson@hockeymail.de | web: roy.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 11:35:39 +0000
Straight Teeth For A Sweet Price
Smile Direct Club’s aligners are invisible, affordable and shipped straight to your door. Everything’s assessed online, so you don’t even need to visit the dentist!
Donald Martinez mail: donald.martinez@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: donald.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 21:23:32 +0000
A Hilarious Supercut Of SNL Cast Members Breaking Character
It's easy to lose it when you live in a van down by the river.
Allen Patterson mail: allen.patterson@ventredi.eu | web: allen.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 21:11:59 +0000
How Congress, The FDA And Sarah Jessica Parker Helped EpiPen Become A $1 Billion Business
In 2007, an EpiPen cost about $57. Today that price has skyrocketed to over $600—all for about $1 worth of injectable medicine.
Lawrence Butler mail: lawrence.butler@thedarkswans.com | web: lawrence.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 00:01:32 +0000
An Interactive Guide To The Evolution Of The National Mall
The original idea for the Mall — a grand, tree-lined avenue flanked by imposing buildings — goes back to the very origins of the capital city, Pierre L’Enfant’s plan conceived for George Washington. But in Washington, plans rarely go as planned, so the Mall has been a work in progress for more than 200 years.
Marvin Marshall mail: marvin.marshall@affablyhomonym.com | web: marvin.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 14:28:38 +0000
Everything The Internet Is Saying About Donald Trump In One Easy Feed
The best way to keep up with the Republican candidate is by keeping this tab open all day.
Jesse Ramirez mail: jesse.ramirez@daftest.website | web: jesse.daftest.website | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 14:28:38 +0000
Everything The Internet Is Saying About Hillary Clinton In One Easy Feed
She hasn't done a press conference in a while, but that doesn't mean she isn't making news. Check here to see the latest on the Democratic candidate.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 20:31:21 +0000
Today In 2016: Hillary Clinton — The Natural Born Actor
Welcome to Today In 2016, your daily digest of all things election. Today Donald's paying more rent...to himself, Hillary faces the reality of her own foundation, and Trump backs away from mass deportation.
Lawrence Jackson mail: lawrence.jackson@innovation-km.com | web: lawrence.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 18:42:49 +0000
A Bad Lip Reading Of The Democratic National Convention Is Finally Out And It Is Glorious
The gang's all here — Bernie, Obama, Hillary, Chelsea, Bill, Michelle — and they all sound like a bunch of straight up coddlesips.
Nicholas Campbell mail: nicholas.campbell@klarkzon.eu | web: nicholas.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 00:01:32 +0000
The Possible Origin Of The Pointy Witch's Hat
If one were to walk down a crowded street wearing a black conical hat, passersby would not question the wearer's intention. Obviously, the wearer would be playing the role of a witch. Yet as obvious as the pointed hat is as a sign of witchcraft today, its origins as representing witchcraft is just as evidently difficult to trace.
Steve James mail: steve.james@ventredi.eu | web: steve.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 19:54:34 +0000
Tesla Announces Bigger Model S Battery, Makes Ludicrous Mode More Ludicrous
With a number of new upgrades announced today, Tesla's Model S is now the third-fastest car in the world, going from 0 to 60 MPH in just 2.5 seconds.
Alan Clark mail: gmail@thedarkswans.com | web: alan.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 17:24:13 +0000
Terrified Seal Jumps Into Fishermen's Boat To Avoid Getting Eaten By A Big Orca
We're in awe of these Australian jerks who have the gall to say "shove him off." Little dude is just trying to survive. Give him a break guys. Geez.
Brian Ward mail: brian.ward@klarkzon.eu | web: brian.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 23:18:35 +0000
Friendship May Not Help You Live Longer, But Family Does
A large body of research has shown that loneliness in old age is linked to poorer physical and emotional health, and that, conversely, meaningful connections can improve both.
Jesse Dixon mail: jesse.dixon@geheime.club | web: jesse.geheime.club | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 22:07:33 +0000
Jeff Williams Will Quietly Become NASA’s Most Experienced Flier
Record of 534 days in space may stand for about a year, until Peggy Whitson breaks it.
Peter Ramirez mail: peter.ramirez@thedarkswans.com | web: peter.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 16:29:41 +0000
All-Star Dad/Little League Coach Goes Out Onto The Mound Just To Remind His Son That He Loves Him
Yup, we're gonna go call our dads now to say thanks for being our dads.
Mark Watson mail: mark.watson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: mark.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 22:07:33 +0000
Should Some People Be Soldiers Forever?
Coming home from the battlefield is hard — maybe some veterans shouldn’t.
Steven Phillips mail: steven.phillips@geheime.club | web: steven.geheime.club | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 21:11:59 +0000
Your Air-Conditioned Office Could Be Hurting Your Productivity
A wide body of research suggests there’s a link between the temperature of a workplace and worker productivity.
George Reynolds mail: george.reynolds@thedarkswans.com | web: george.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 13:06:12 +0000
Trump Supporters Fail The 'Extreme Vetting' Test That Immigrant Muslims Would Be Forced To Take
After Donald Trump proposes an ideology test for potential Muslim immigrants, Jordan Klepper quizzes the presidential hopeful's supporters.
Vincent Richardson mail: gmail@affablyhomonym.com | web: vincent.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 16:44:05 +0000
Millennials Are Ruining Vacation
Generation Y has created an era of “work martyrdom” in the US, a new study reveals.
Earl Cruz mail: earl.cruz@innovation-km.com | web: earl.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 19:54:34 +0000
The Unbreakable Genius Of Mark Zuckerberg
In just 12 years, the Facebook founder built an empire of 1.71 billion followers. His next goal: to friend the rest of humanity.
Travis Bryant mail: travis.bryant@pulpfrictions.com | web: travis.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 14:28:38 +0000
Your Design Projects Are About To Get Way More Awesome
Like access to 430,000+ royalty-free icons awesome. And 80% off a two-year subscription awesome.
Steve Ward mail: steve.ward@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: steve.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 17:45:31 +0000
Holy Crap, Look At This Gargantuan Pearl
An unassuming fisherman has kept the 75-pound, $100 million "good luck charm" under his bed since finding it over a decade ago.
Chris Campbell mail: chris.campbell@hockeymail.de | web: chris.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 19:54:34 +0000
Jersey Mike's Subs Is America's Fastest Growing Restaurant
Despite its rapid expansion, you may have never heard of Jersey Mike’s.
Bruce Evans mail: gmail@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: bruce.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 19:54:34 +0000
Religious Diversity May Be Making America Less Religious
This weakening of America’s religious consensus means there is far less social pressure to conform to religious norms.
Arthur Long mail: arthur.long@daftest.website | web: arthur.daftest.website | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 18:52:35 +0000
Why Snapchat Is Hell For The Brokenhearted
"In a world where everything online feels calculated and fake, the banal is the opposite of boring. If you’re not careful, it will break your fucking heart."
George Gordon mail: george.gordon@affablyhomonym.com | web: george.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 18:52:35 +0000
Why Bullying Is Such A Successful Evolutionary Strategy
It is not just people that bully the vulnerable. Many animals do it too, and in evolutionary terms it may even work.
Brandon Jordan mail: brandon.jordan@horse-d.eu | web: brandon.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 18:52:35 +0000
'Mysticore' Is The Cool New Trend Casting Its Spell Over Everyone
Magic, mysticism and the occult are moving into the mainstream. Is it just a fad or a sign of spiritual crisis?
Jesse Campbell mail: jesse.campbell@affablyhomonym.com | web: jesse.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 17:45:31 +0000
WikiLeaks Is Senselessly Exposing Personal Information
WikiLeaks' global crusade to expose government secrets is causing collateral damage to the privacy of hundreds of innocent people, including survivors of sexual abuse, sick children and the mentally ill, The Associated Press has found.
Sean Kennedy mail: sean.kennedy@klarkzon.eu | web: sean.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 16:44:05 +0000
Why Divorce Spikes In August And March
Bad holidays with a spouse can start to feel like a broken promise.
Billy Jordan mail: billy.jordan@horse-d.eu | web: billy.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 16:44:05 +0000
This Is How South Florida Ends
The Everglades is fighting a war. Its adversary — rising sea levels brought on by man-made climate change — is relentless and merciless. And if scientists are correct, much of South Florida will be underwater by the end of the century.
Paul Gonzales mail: paul.gonzales@daftest.website | web: paul.daftest.website | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 14:00:29 +0000
Introducing Digg's Trump And Hillary Channels
We've built a tool for those of you who can't get enough news this election cycle.
Patrick Dixon mail: patrick.dixon@affablyhomonym.com | web: patrick.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 15:43:04 +0000
An iPhone With A Curved Display Might Be Coming In 2017
Apple will reportedly release a trio of new iPhones next year, including one premium model with a curved display similar to those used in Samsung devices.
Marvin Martin mail: marvin.martin@pulpfrictions.com | web: marvin.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 14:05:15 +0000
A Satisfying And Meditative Look At How Vinyl Records Are Made
Make fun of your hipster friends all you want for listening to music in such an expensive and bulky way. Still, you can't deny that watching how these musical discs get made is perfection.
Henry Patterson mail: henry.patterson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: henry.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 17:45:31 +0000
I Used This Amazing 3-D 'Battle Simulator' To Answer All Of Life’s Questions
I enjoyed the “Battle Simulator” part of Totally Accurate Battle Simulator, but it was the “Totally Accurate” part that had me more intrigued.
Glenn Ellis mail: glenn.ellis@geheime.club | web: glenn.geheime.club | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 13:37:03 +0000
What Happened To The Digital Compact Cassette?
The rise and fall of the digital compact cassette remains a salutary lesson for tech titans — it shows how you can get nearly everything right, and yet still fail badly.
Shawn Gonzales mail: shawn.gonzales@hockeymail.de | web: shawn.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 14:42:17 +0000
Ex-Host Andrea Tantaros Sues Fox, Says Network Operates Like 'Playboy-Mansion-Like Cult’
Former Fox News host Andrea Tantaros filed a lawsuit Monday charging that top network executives retaliated against her for reporting sexual harassment by ousted chairman Roger Ailes.
Jimmy Watson mail: jimmy.watson@geheime.club | web: jimmy.geheime.club | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 14:42:17 +0000
Why Are So Many Airport Shops Named After News Networks?
As a guy who travels a few times a year and notices trends, I wanted to answer an important question for myself about airports: Why are the stores branded after TV news networks?
Bruce Boyd mail: bruce.boyd@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: bruce.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 15:43:04 +0000
The Truth Behind The $400 Million Iran 'Ransom' Story
It was Iran’s money, and at some point, either through negotiation or arbitration, Iran was going to get it back. But the US withheld the payment temporarily to maximize leverage during the detainee incident.
more